Il Palagetto Guest House

B&B
Via Monte Oliveto - 52 Florence (Metropolitan City of Florence) ITALY
Wishes
we look for a serious social media advertising campaign on Instagram, Facebook etc...
We would like to exchange a well done advertising campaign on the most important social media with a 3 days stay in our Guest House (in the period from November to Dec. 22nd and from January 15th to the end of February). Please note: We are looking for a professional advertising and we would like to see a portfolio of previous experiences. We would like to receive also some lessons about social media (in English or French, or better in Italian !).
Professional guided tour in Ireland (for July 2019)
We would like to meet a professional guide and organize an exchange with her/him a 2-3 days guided tour in Island and nearby for July 2019. We offer a stay in our Guest House (from November 2018 to Feb. 2019 excluded Xmas and new Eve period).
Origami & Kirigami lessons for children
We would like to exchange Kirigami & Origami lessons from a japanese artist with a stay in one of our beatiful double standard rooms (breakfast buffet included). Our 9 year old son, July, is a little artist and love very much those form of arts.
Street art style decoration
We would like to host a street artist who decorates 4 rooms of our apartment with a wall painting (min. 3 m x 2 m) inspired by Florence and Tuscany. We offer a 4 stay for 2 people, breakfast buffet included.
Description
Il Palagetto is an old Florentine house close to the city center; we have 5 rooms (1 family, 3 doubles, 1 single) and a very confortable living room available for our Guests, with a small library, music cd, coffee & thea facilities. Car parking available on request (16 euro per day)
Features
  • Breakfast included
  • Private parking
  • Free wifi
  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Terrace
  • Games for children
  • Laundry
  • Pets allowed

Send your bartering offer
Barter accepted all year round
Check-in
Check-out
Message

Hey, I'm Ruggero

Ruggero is an agronomist & wine expert; he lives in an old house in Florence, with his family (his wife Tiziana, his daughter Elena and his son July) and the beagle Alice. He loves gardening, trekking, winter sports and Formula One. He speaks English very well and a little French & German.

Tiziana is landscape architect & Interior designer (she restored the Guest House); she knows very well Florence: monuments, restaurants, artisans etc. and loves cooking and prepare special home-made cakes for her Guests. She speaks French fluently and a good English.

Ruggero è agronomo, umbro di nascita ma fiorentino di adozione, da tanti anni vive a Firenze in una grande casa d'inizio Novecento con la famiglia (moglie e due figli) ed il suo beagle, Alice.

È appassionato di natura, giardinaggio, ama il trekking in montagna, gli sport invernali e l'automobilismo.

Parla bene l'inglese, ed anche un francese e tedesco basico.

La moglie Tiziana è architetto del paesaggio e interior designer ed ha curato il restauro e l'arredamento della Guest House.

Conosce bene Firenze, i suoi monumenti, i locali e le varie attrazioni ed ama condividere questi aspetti con gli ospiti del B&B. Parla un ottimo francese e se la cava bene con l'inglese.